The team

Alfons Karabuda

Co-founder and President

Alfons Karabuda is an accomplished composer with more than 30 years of experience in the music industry; he is an integral profile and driving force within the world of music. His current engagements are wide-spreading across the international music industry, with him being honorary president of the European Composer and Songwriter Alliance as well as Executive Chairman of SKAP (The Swedish Association of Composers, Songwriters & Lyricists), founder of The Global Node Stockholm and a former expert in the field of artistic rights to the UN Human Rights Council as well as in the cultural committee at the Swedish National Commission for UNESCO. 

Karabuda is the previous president of the largest network of music organizations and institutions, the International Music Council.
In addition, he serves as a member of the executive committee of STIM (The Swedish Performing Rights Society) and the Global Music Vault and as chair of Musiksverige (Music Sweden).

Karabuda is also chairman of the Polar Music Prize Award Committee and a member of its board.

Picture: Tobias Regell
Picture: Tobias Regell

Thor A. Pettersen

Co-founder and CEO

A technology entrepreneur with a history and passion for disintermediating solutions in the content industries. Replacing paper proof with digital proof.

First, to (legally) put music on mobile phones in June 2004 and integrate music in a social network (Microsoft I.M.) with partners Sony Music/BMG and Microsoft MSN.

Thor has developed and built the NIM Technology Platform. Providing finTech solutions for Copyright owners.

Picture: Nick Kounoupias
Picture: Nick Kounoupias